Celebrating your Superpowers – Day 27 {Inspiration}

Conversations with friends have a wonderful way of jogging those creative juices, don’t they? A few weeks ago while spending time with a friend, she had asked me how my Superpower Series was going. I told her that I was doing my best to come up with powers that I thought people could relate to and benefit from. But I worried that I would run out of good ideas before 31 days were up. And with just five more superpowers to celebrate, I am running out of gas.

In my conversation with her, she asked me an incredibly thought-provoking question…


What do you do to inspire others?

Hmmmm. That really got me thinking. So inspiration is our superpower worth celebrating today!

Inspiration


What do I do to inspire others? Are there obvious and tangible things? Is it possible that anything I do can provide inspiration for someone else?

As we chatted, she mentioned that the things that inspire her are the things she works to cultivate within herself so that she can inspire others as well. She gives the things that are important to her. So maybe it’s easier to start with what inspires me.

I am inspired by people who are actively living their lives. The ones who are out there doing great things. The ones that are passionate about their causes and that share their passions with others. I am inspired by people who have overcome obstacles. The people who could be bitter, but aren’t. The ones who admit their weaknesses and don’t try to pretend they don’t have any. The ones that turn their messes into messages for others. The ones who welcome questions and conversations and can share their thoughts and worries and fears. The ones that shine brightly. The ones that exude that special something through their enthusiasm and leadership.

I am inspired by the people who live inspired lives, it turns out. Clearly, I am fueled by example.

Isn’t it interesting and awesome to think that simply by living our lives the way we do, we may be an inspiration to someone else? What an ah-ha moment!

Need we only live to our fullest potentials to be an inspiration? I think that may just be the key.

Now back to how I inspire others. My inspirational superpowers come from my enthusiasm and my desire to examine life’s challenges. Through my writing. Through conversations. Through amazing opportunities I’ve had to coach and mentor over the years. Through my vulnerability and admission of weaknesses. Through my quirky humor. Through heart-to-heart conversations and “me too” moments. Through always chasing my dreams and never giving up. And through sharing the things that inspire me.

So, what do YOU do to inspire others?

I have no doubt that your list is long. Even if you don’t realize it, you are inspiring the people around you simply by how you choose to live your life.

Why not live an inspired life and tap into your superpower of inspiration!

 


IMG_1275-5

 

 

*This is the 27th post in a 31 day series called “Celebrating your Superpowers”. Catch the series from the beginning by clicking here and you will be directed to an introductory post containing links to each day’s topic. Join me in celebrating your superpowers this month!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

