Celebrating your Superpowers – Day 6 {Motivation}

Happy Monday and welcome to our 6th day of celebrating our superpowers!

I heard the alarm go off this morning, and I hit the snooze button. And I hit it again. And I somewhat gently elbowed my husband to reinforce the significance of the irritating noise that was supposed to be waking him up. He has to be to work earlier than I do, so I get the luxury of that snooze button and the elbowing and the waiting until he is out of the shower, all-the-while enjoying that half-awake brand of sleep. Some mornings, I get up right away and am excited to begin my day. But this morning, I craved more time in my comfy bed.

In the shower – because that is where I do my very best thinking – I was pondering the difference between the “push the snooze button a dozen times” and the “jump out of bed and get the day going” mornings.

The difference is the superpower we are celebrating today!

IMG_1287.JPG

Motivation gets us up and moving in the right direction! It isn’t always literal “up and moving”, like physically getting out of bed in the morning. Often it is the ability to complete a task to the best of our ability or move toward a goal or a dream. That spark that helps us take a step in the right direction is motivation.

Where does your motivation come from?

Mine comes from many sources…

It comes from the pure satisfaction of doing my best. It comes from a deep sense of responsibility. It comes from appreciation for a job well done. It comes from my passion within. It comes from financial need sometimes. It comes from feeling like an integral part of a team. It comes from seeing other people reach their goals. It comes from not wanting to let anyone down. It comes from never wanting to settle for second best. It comes from inspiring words and stories of success. It comes from knowing that what comes next will be worth the effort.

Motivation will get you out of bed in the morning and it keep you going all day. It will propel you onto he next item on your to-do list and it will bring you closer to your goals. Motivation is the key to your success. And motivation is your superpower!

I would love to hear how motivation blesses your life!

Where do you seek motivation?

What sources of motivation bring out your very best?

When you’re feeling depleted, how do you get motivated?

So grateful that you’ve joined me to celebrate your superpowers today! I hope you are feeling great about the amazing qualities that make you an ordinary extraordinary superhero! Stay tuned for more daily superpower celebrations throughout the entire month…

 


 

IMG_1275-0.JPG

 

*This is the 6th post in a 31 day series called “Celebrating your Superpowers“. Catch the series from the beginning by clicking here and you will be directed to an introductory post containing links to each day’s topic. Join me in celebrating your superpowers this month!

 

 

Special thanks to Megan Jensen for sharing this sweet picture of her little Batman, Bentlee.

 

 

 

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

