Mighty & Meaningful Moments

20140329-135614.jpg

Sometimes I feel powerless. Swept up in circumstance and other people’s plans and agendas.

In those vulnerable moments, I am searching for value in all the wrong places. What other people think of me is not where my value is. My accomplishments or failures do not measure me. My title or my salary does not indicate my worth. But I still look there for it sometimes.

I have learned that when I feel discomfort in situations or a distinct pull in a particular direction, I need to pay attention. Sometimes the busy-ness of life fills the void. But sometimes the void squirms and screams for my attention.

Your soul knows when things are out of balance in your life. It will show you things that are hard to see and you will experience feelings that are hard to feel. Take notice. Those moments are mighty and meaningful.

Powerless gives way to mightiness when you allow your soul to have a voice. Listen to it. Make decisions because of it. Seek situations that align with it. React in support of it.

Your soul will never steer you wrong.

Other people’s opinions will. Accomplishments in spite of happiness will. Tending to everyone else’s expectations will.

But your soul is smart.

It will lead you boldly. It will empower you. It will make you mighty.

I found five minutes to write today and share my thoughts on the prompted topic “mighty”. Unedited. Imperfect. Vulnerable.

Come join our lovely writing community! I encourage you to link up with us at Lisa Jo Baker’s Blog.

Tagged: ,

4 thoughts on “Mighty & Meaningful Moments

  1. lisa @ being stepmom March 29, 2014 at 3:53 pm Reply

    Beautifully written: “Powerless gives way to mightiness when you allow your soul to have a voice.” xoxo

    • trisbendickson March 29, 2014 at 7:26 pm Reply

      Thank you for your encouragement Lisa πŸ™‚ Glad you stopped by!

  2. Pattyann March 29, 2014 at 6:37 pm Reply

    Oh I love this. My soul has too often been out of balance and the results are not good. I love the reminder to follow our soul and it will not steer us wrong.

    • trisbendickson March 29, 2014 at 7:27 pm Reply

      Thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚ Wishing you blessings and balance!

Leave a Reply

