Lazy Christian Tip of the Week

A few weeks have passed since my initial admission of laziness, and I am still lazy. Not in all aspects of my life… but definitely in some areas. It really is all about convenience for me!

Developing ways to follow God and pursue my faith in ways that fit with MY life has been essential for my journey. I never want my pursuit for a more spiritual life to be something I check off a to-do list. But rather a way of life. Maybe you can relate?

This week, I want to share with you a favorite blog from a best selling Christian author, Lysa TerKeurst. Her words are real, relatable, and relevant. She addresses the messy truths of life and gives some solid suggestions to overcoming the challenges through scripture and with love, humility, and grace.

Click here for inspiration from Lysa’s website!

20130831-122513.jpg

I hope you enjoy Lysa’s site. Check out her books too if you have a chance! Unglued is a great resource on relationships and reactions. I certainly am more conscious of my snappish sarcasm after reading it!

“In every situation, in every reaction, in every day, I want to be a noticer of the good.”

~ Unglued

Would love to hear some of the ways that you follow God amidst your busy life! Please feel free to share in the comments section.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

