Meltdown Dip!

Alrighty y’all!  I am pretty new to this blogging and I have yet to share many things about myself.  So today, I am going to share a few gems. 

First of all, I had a complete and total meltdown over the silliest thing today!  If you read my previous posts, you will see that I certainly have some stressful life situations going on right now.  So apparently, when you are overwhelmed with emotion and are attempting to find a pair of shoes in a messy room, a meltdown is just around the corner.  Frantically searching, digging deep through mounds of shoes to find the one pair that I wanted today, I lost it!  Lost the shoes, lost my sh*t, lost it.  “Seriously?” you are probably thinking.  YES!  Those stupid shoes are missing and obviously so is my mind!!!

I usually find tears to be fairly cathartic, but today I needed more.  Like ooey gooey cheese!  {May be the appropriate time to disclose that PMS may be playing a guest role in my story here.}  That brings me to the second gem about me today.  I have this way of just putting together random ingredients and creating some pretty tasty things!  So I set out on a mission to create the ultimate cheesy comfort dip and here it is…

MELT DOWN DIP

1 small package of Velveeta

1/2 cup beer (whatever kind you have in the fridge)

1/2 packet of Ranch dip mix

1 small carton of sour cream

So easy!  Just toss all the ingredients in your crock pot and stir as it warms.  I sped up the process a bit by first microwaving the ingredients and then adding it to the crock pot.  That way I could have some right away!  And you know from the craziness I described that my cheese fix was needed STAT! 

We dipped some delicious pretzel rolls that we bought at Costco in the dip for the ultimate cheesy goodness.  You could use any kind of bread, veggies like carrots or celery, crackers or pretzels, or apple slices.  Whatever your meltdown day calls for! 

Maybe it was the cheesy dip that turned my day around?  Maybe it was a sweet hug from my very tolerant husband?  Maybe it was some snuggles from my pup and grand-pups that made me feel better?  Or maybe it was the fact that I finished off the rest of the beer I used in the dip?  No matter what it was…  my meltdown has subsided and all is well in the world again!

Never did find those dumb shoes though!  Grrrrrr!!!

 

Tagged: , , ,

One thought on “Meltdown Dip!

  1. […] Bendickson. Her post “Meltdown Dip!” is my personal favorite—for the funny commentary and the great recipe I can dig my chips […]

Leave a Reply

